When a person well-known to you or may be a family member passes away, you can request online to memorialize or remove his/her Facebook account.
Memorialized accounts from where friends and family may collect and share memories after a person have passed away. Memorializing an account also make sure that anyone cant logging into it.
Once, Facebook come to know that an account holder has passed away, according to policy Facebook memorializes the account. Remember, Facebook wouldn’t provide login information for deceased person’s account.
Only a legacy contact can manage a memorialized account, who must have been selected by the account holder. If any legacy contact has not been selected the account won’t be actively cared for by anyone after memorialization request has been generated. A legacy user may be allowed to operate like:
* Can post a pin on deceased person’s profile
* Can respond to any new friend requests
* Can update the cover photo and profile picture
You visit the Memorialisation request link and fill out the form to create a request for memorialization. You need to provide basic information, such as the name of the deceased person and the date of incident. Possibly, you might also provide details concerning the proof of death (e.g. a link to the obituary or other documentation about the death).
Key features of Memorialized accounts as follows:
* The word ‘Remembering’ is shown next to the person’s name on their profile
* Friends can share memories on the memorialized Timeline but that depends upon account’s privacy settings.
* The shared Content stays on Facebook and is visible to the users it was shared with
* You won’t find memorialized profiles in public spaces such as in suggestions for People, ads or birthday reminders
* No one can log into a memorialized account
* Memorialized accounts without a legacy contact can’t be changed
* Pages of deceased person’s account which was memorialized are removed from Facebook provided a valid request is raised