Did it ever happen to you that you stopped receiving updates from someone on Instagram? If so, then you my friend are blocked by that person on Instagram.
You might already know that Instagram includes a feature which lets the users to block people. Once a person is blocked, then there is no chance for him to see your posts and updates. Having to think about it, how do we know that someone actually blocked us on Instagram? Pretty Simple Actually.
First of all, use the Instagram app’s search feature to find the profile of that person who might have blocked you. Here you may encounter two situations.
If the privacy of that account is set to public then you can see the total number of posts from that person but along with that you can see that “No photos or videos yet!” is also written on that profile.
So, its pretty clear that you are blocked by him/her.
Now, the second scenario is for a Private profile. You cannot find a private profile directly by searching, so you’ll have to find another “mutual friend’s” profile which has a post with the concerned person. Now check out the profile and hit the follow button. It won’t work. No matter how much you tap on the follow button, it will stay as a follow button itself.
These are the two simple ways to find out if you are blocked by someone or not. Hope you enjoyed the article.